# SHARED CONSULTATION COUNCIL Thursday, January 27, 2011 12:00 – 12:50 p.m. Room 214 - BRO

# AGENDA

ORDER OF AGENDA		OUTCOME TIME	
1.	Call to Order & Approval of Agenda	Action	1 min
2.	<ul><li>Public Comment</li><li>Introduction Comments (Whittaker)</li></ul>		4 min
3.	Approval of Minutes, January 20, 2011 (Enclosure)	Action	1 min
4.	Handbook for Shared Planning & Decision Making, 1 <sup>st</sup> Reading (Enclosure)	Review	14 min
5.	Draft Technology Plan 1 <sup>st</sup> Reading - Alioto (Enclosure)	Review	20 min
6.	Meeting Frequency "There was a motion to change the frequency of meetings to twice a month, and to me and also to offer flex credit to those employees who attend meetings when they are no		•

and also to offer flex credit to those employees who attend meetings when they are not scheduled to be at work. The motion was amended to separate the frequency of meetings from the flex credit. The motion was amended and passed to have the SCC meet twice in April, 2010, on the third and fifth Thursday, with the latter being a Special Meeting. Suggested change for the Operating Principles was also to change frequency of meetings to twice a month during the academic year." [Approved by SCC on 3/18/10]

7. Summary & Final Remarks

### 8. Next Meeting: Thursday February 17, 2011

#### Adjournment at \_

# QUORUM = 11 Members

Standing Members:			
Denise Whittaker, Co-Chair	Mark Sisson, Arts & Communications		
Interim Superintendent/President			
Angelina Stuart, Co-Chair, Academic Senate President	Corey Breininger, Bus., Professional & Tech. Ed.		
	Vacant, Continuing Ed., Economic & Workforce Dev.		
Mark Meadows, VP for Academic Affairs			
Nicholas Alioto, VP for Business & Financial Affairs	Scott Finn, Counseling & Personal Development		
Michael Kerns , VP for Human Resources	Jennifer Harper, Health, Exercise & Athletics		
Angelica Suarez, VP for Student Affairs	Randy Beach (for Leslie Yoder), Language & Literature		
	Lukas Buehler, Mathematics, Science & Engineering		
Manuel Lopez, ASO President	Vacant, Social Sciences & Humanities		
*Victoria Lopez, Presiding Chair, Council of Chairs	Diane Gustafson, Instructional Support Services		
Trish Axsom, Academic Affairs at Large	Terry Davis, SCCDAA Rep.		
Irma Alvarez, Center Rep., (HEC, SY, OM, NC)	Andy MacNeill, SCEA Rep.		
Bea Zamora-Aguilar, Student Services at Large	Bruce MacNintch, CSEA Rep.		
Recorder: Rosalva Garcia	Patti Blevins, Confidential Rep.		
Guest: Mink Stavenga	Debbie Trujillo, Classified Administrator Rep.		
Guest: Ron Vess			

\* non voting member

Approved by Co-Chairs on 01-10-11 AES:DW:RG