Southwestern College

Jag Kitchenette Picture2

Now Open! Room 7115/Higher Education Center at National City (HECNC)

The JAG Kitchenette/Food Pantry at the HECNC is part of a campus wide effort at Southwestern College to assist students facing food insecurities.

Located in Room 7115 at the HECNC, the JAG Kitchenette provides students with a safe and judgement-free zone that can be used by currently enrolled SWC students needing assistance.

The JAG Kitchenette is funded entirely by donations. Donations can be made in person at the Higher Education Center at National City or online. Donation items are available here. Monetary donations are also accepted and much appreciated.Jag Kitchenette Picture1

Eligibility

  • SWC Students with a valid SWC identification card. 
  • No eligibility forms or proof of income is necessary. 

Process

  • Sign in with a Jag Kitchenette volunteer

Hours of Operation

  • Monday 8:30 am – 11:30 am
  • Tuesday 4:30 pm – 7:30 pm
  • Thursday 8:30 am – 11:30 am

(Hours/days subject to change; depending on availability of food and supplies)

Financial Donations

Online donations for the Jag Kitchen

OR

Send via mail to:
Southwestern College Foundation
Attn: Jag Kitchen / Food Pantry
900 Otay Lakes Rd., Rm. 100D
Chula Vista, CA 91910

In the News

For more information on how you can volunteer or find help for a student: 

Food Insecurity Planning Committee

Fernando Poveda Evening Supervisor, HECNC  fpoveda@swccd.edu  (619)-216-6665 X4958 
Elizabeth Prada Program Technician, MEDOP/MLT Program esisco2@swccd.edu  (619) 216-6617
Marquise Jackson Regional Director, SBDC mjackson2@swccd.edu (619) 421-6700 etx. 5878
Heather Anderson Health & Allied Lab Technician handerson2@swccd.edu  (619)-216-6665 X4872
Antoinette Nagai Counselor anagai@swccd.edu (619)-216-6665 X4856
Andre Harris Ed Center Coord. aharris@swccd.edu (619) 216-6669
Christine Perri Dean, HECNC cperri@swccd.edu (619) 216-6668 

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 1/18/2018 8:09:45 AM