Skip to page body Home About SWC Admissions Academic Programs Student Services Schools & Centers Faculty & Staff
Home Bid & Plan
Community  Program Resources  Facilities Master Plan   Program Staff
DeVore StadiumGrand Opening Ribbon CuttingDeVore Stadium aerial view


Aerial photos by Joel Zwink/Zwink Photography.

On November 4, 2008, by majority election of the Districts' registered voters, $389,000,000 in general obligation bonds (Proposition R) were authorized to be issued and sold for the benefit of the District.

Proceeds from the bonds are to be used for construction, reconstruction and/or rehabilitation of facilities, including the furnishing and equipping of its facilities, acquisition, or lease of real property for its facilities and construction management by District personnel.

On March 14, 2012, the Southwestern Community College District Board unanimously voted to re-evaluate all Proposition R projects to determine the best use of bond funds and reassess its priorities.



Prop R Contacts:          
Steve Crow
Vice President, Business
& Financial Affairs

scrow@swccd.edu
(619) 482-6310
John Brown
Director of Facilities Operation & Planning
jbrown@swccd.edu
(619) 482-6573
Priya Jerome
Director of Procurement, Central Svcs & Risk Mgmt
pjerome@swccd.edu
(619) 482-6557

Wayne Yanda

Director of Finance
wyanda@swccd.edu
(619) 482-6414


Mark Claussen
Program Manager
mclaussen@swccd.edu
(619) 482-6597

 Joe Stengel
Senior Project Mgr/Program Controls
jstengel@swccd.edu
(619) 216-6824
 Carmen Cortez
 Word Processor
ccortez@swccd.edu
(619) 482-6593


Robert DePew
 Senior Construction Manager
rdepew@swccd.edu
(619) 216-6825

Michela Ferluga
Project Manager, PE
mferluga@swccd.edu
(619) 216-6821

Brooke Baldwin
Contracts Manager
bbaldwin@swccd.edu
(619) 216-6822
 
Isaac Ruiz
Program Controls
Specialist
iruiz@swccd.edu
(619) 216-6826
 
Last updated: 1/28/2015 12:29:06 PM