Johnny Jaguar wearing a face mask

Special COVID-19 Updates

Select the "Learn More" Button for Information about Online Instruction & Services

Learn More

Contact Us

JagBot

JagBot

Financial aid professionals can be contacted on three different platforms.

If you are a current student and have a quick question, we have a chat host waiting to help you (see Virtual Chat below).

For more complex questions for current and prospective students, please email the appropriate financial aid professional below. 

For voice calls please contact our main number.  If you are unable to reach a financial aid professional, they are likely on the line with another student. Please leave a voice message and your call will be returned. 

  • Main Number
    (619) 482-6357
  • Fax Number
    (619) 482-6444 (our fax server can still receive faxes digitally and is regularly checked for incoming documents)

Office Hours

  • Monday - Thursday
    8:00am - 6:30pm
  • Friday
    8:00am - 3:00pm
  • Saturday and Sunday
    Closed

Enter Financial Aid Lobby

In order to protect personally identifiable information, please email your questions via your SWC email account.  Please allow 2-3 working days for a response. Please do not contact multiple staff at once- this will cause a delay in responding to you.  

Topic Contact Email
BankMobile If you have questions regarding BankMobile, please email Financial Aid Senior Specialist Sergio Marquez smarquez@swccd.edu
California DREAM Act Questions If you have questions regarding the California DREAM Act for AB540 eligible students, please email Financial Aid Specialist Claudia Gaitan cgaitan@swccd.edu
California Grant – Cal Grant & SSCG If you have questions regarding your Cal-Grant, please email Financial Aid Specialist Alejandro Martinez amartinez@swccd.edu
Chafee Grant / Foster Youth If you are/were a foster youth and have questions about the Chafee Grant, please email Financial Aid Specialist Angel Salazar asalazar@swccd.edu
Direct Loans If you have questions regarding direct loans, please email Financial Aid Specialist Jon Jordan jjordan@swccd.edu 
Federal Work Study (FWS) If you have questions regarding federal work study, please email Student Employment Services Specialist Sergio Soriano ssoriano@swccd.edu
Formerly Incarcerated If you are a transitions student and have questions about Financial Aid, please email Financial Aid Specialist Angel Salazar asalazar@swccd.edu
Homelessness & Unaccompanied Youth If you are a Homelessness & Unaccompanied Youth applying for aid, please email Financial Aid Specialist Angel Salazar asalazar@swccd.edu
Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) If you have questions regarding satisfactory academic progress (SAP), please email Financial Aid Specialist Jon Jordan jjordan@swccd.edu
Scholarship Questions If you have questions regarding scholarships, please email Financial Aid Specialist Claudia Gaitan cgaitan@swccd.edu
SWC Promise Questions If you have questions regarding SWC Promise Program, please email Financial Aid Specialist Claudia Gaitan cgaitan@swccd.edu
Student Liabilities - Overpayments If you have questions about overpayments and liabilities due to a change in your enrollment status and/or withdrawing from school, you can email your question to the R2T4 Specialist Desi Marquez dmarquez@swccd.edu
Veteran Students If you are a Veteran and have questions regarding your change in income due to separation from Military, please email Financial Aid Specialist Angel Salazar asalazar@swccd.edu
Social Media Twitter, Instagram, Facebook- being managed by Angel Salazar asalazar@swccd.edu
General email, financial aid award status and verification questions Financial Aid processing time takes up to 3-4 weeks during peak time (the first month or so of each term).  Please check your SWC email regularly for any updates or additional requests.  To check if you have missing documents please Log in to your MySWC portal. If you do NOT have any required documents, you are not required to take action, please check your SWC email for updates related to your financial aid file.  For additional assistance please contact the Financial Aid General Email (using your SWC email). financialaid@swccd.edu