SWC Foundation Board of Directors

The SWC Foundation Directors are goodwill ambassadors for the college, giving of their time, talent, and treasure. Members are elected to serve three-year terms and officers are elected on an annual basis.


  • Chair – Gustavo Perez
    Ernst & Young
  • Vice Chair–Joseph Martinez II
    Seltzer, Caplan, McMahon, Vitek
  • Secretary – Kathy Tyner
    Retired, Community Leader
  • Treasurer – Sally Preston
    Retired, Community Leader
  • Past Chair- Lisa Johnson
    NTC Foundation
  • Roberto Alcantar – Ex-Officio Advisor
    Governing Board Member, Southwestern Community College District
  • Mark Sanchez, Ed.D. – Ex-Officio Advisor
    Superintendent/President, Southwestern College

Board of Directors

  • Melyn Acasio
    Axos Bank
  • Sofia Corona
    Insurance and Financial Services
  • LaShunna Davidson
    Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation
  • Mora de Murguia
    Baldwin & Sons
  • Patti Finnegan
    Niederfrank's Ice Cream
  • Ruben Garcia
    U.S. Small Business Development
  • Carlos Gomez
    Prime Capital Equities
  • Ben Green
    Green & Green, LLP
  • Susan Guerra
    Chesnut Propertiess
  • Daniel Guillen
    MGO Private Wealth
  • JC Hurtado-Prater
    The Blue Group Consulting
  • Ricardo A. Macedo
    Banner Bank
  • Kevin Marshall
    Copy Link Inc.
  • Chayo Moreno
    Chayo Moreno Insurance Agency
  • Karmin Noar
    Biocom California Institute
  • Carra Rhamy
    San Diego City Attorney's Office
  • Halé Richardson
  • Richard Yumul

Executive Director

Sofia Salgado Robitaille
Southwestern College